Dirt Boy World

You might have read on our  Fall To-do list that one of our projects is running water and electricity down to our sheds.  Although we had hoped to do it two weekends ago the trencher we needed wasn’t available until last weekend.   It was like having a very expensive babysitter.  With the soft dirt and deep trenches, there were some great adventures to be had.  As you can see below, the boys had a blast with the dirt…

My hubby sat there like he was someone important or something...well, I guess he is...I sure as heck couldn't trench and pull the wire. I helped feed the wire but my wimpy little arms aren't strong enough for pulling wire!

Willis made himself a seat on the hill...reminded me of my childhood when my brother & I would try to dig to China.

"We're not eating the dirt mama....really, just the worms!"

Pickle is searching for more "treasures".

Happy Diggin’ Boys!!  And, I’m NOT frying any worms!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

